Since 1986, the NZ Direct Marketing Awards which encompass both the RSVP and Nexus categories have been awards in New Zealand that recognise clients, agencies, consultancies and suppliers who have exhibited excellence in data-driven direct marketing projects and campaigns, connected with customers on an individual basis, and generated outstanding business results.

One of our most enjoyable tasks here at the Marketing Association is to recognise and celebrate excellence, innovation and best practice in marketing, and we encourage you to look at what you’ve done this year alongside each of the categories available. You and your teams deserve to have your efforts and results recognised alongside the work of your peers.

This year after consultation with industry experts we have made some changes to existing categories and introduced three new categories; Purpose Driven Marketing, Customer Experience and Excellence in Personalisation.

For entrants, winning one of these awards means shining a light on the quality of their work, enhancing reputations, bringing agency and client teams together, and bringing top-notch industry talent calling, so there are many great reasons to enter.

Any client, agency, consultancy or supplier who has been involved in the development of a direct marketing project or campaign that exhibits excellence in gaining insights from data to generate outstanding measurable results, is encouraged to enter.


Industry Sector categories enable entries to be judged alongside others from within the same sector, and each campaign can also be entered into numerous Channel categories. In addition, the Craft Awards celebrate the ‘art’ of the individual elements, such as art direction, copy writing, data strategy, that contribute to the overall cohesiveness of a campaign.  


Underpinning the success of many campaigns is the strategic vision, innovation, customer and/or market insight, marketing tools and techniques, products or services that make the use of interactive one-to-one communication quicker, easier, or more insightful. It is these that the Nexus Awards recognise.

Additionally, entries will be welcomed for two very Special Awards – the Direct Marketer of the Year Award and the Keith Norris Award for the Direct Marketing Organisation of the Year.

To enter the awards and all you need to know about submitting and entry visit our online entry portal at nzdmawards.awardsplatform.com

The deadline for entries is 5pm, 12 October 2018 with judging taking place throughout November and December. Finalists will be announced before the end of November and the NZ Direct Marketing Awards celebration will take place on Thursday 28 February 2019 at Cordis, Auckland.

Tony Mitchell
Chief Executive
Marketing Association


A fabulous line-up of high calibre industry leaders will judge this year's entries. 


 Entries open:    Friday 7 September 2018  
 Entries close:    Friday 12 October 2018, 5pm  
 Extension Deadline:    Friday 19 October 2018 5pm  
 The awards evening:

    Thursday 28 February 2019


Entry Fees

First 5 Categories                                         $395 +GST per entry
6 or more Categories                                    $300 +GST per entry
Special awards                                             $195 +GST per entry
Late Fee                                                      $150 +GST per entry
MA Non-Member One-off Entry Fee             $200 + GST


  • MA Member - you enter six categories you will be charged $395 + GST for each of the five entries and $300 + GST for the
    sixth entry. 
  • MA Non-Member - you enter six categories you will be charged a one-off entry fee of $200 + GST and then $395 + GST for each of the five entries and $300 + GST for the sixth entry.

All payment process information can be found on the online entry portal.


Entries close 5pm Friday 12 October 2018 however we have an extended late entry deadline until 5pm 19 October 2018 at an additional cost of $150 + GST per entry. 


Copyright © Marketing Association